Administrative Setup

The Deputy Commissioner is the Chief District Officer of the Administration. He is assisted by Sub Divisional Magistrate heading a sub division.

The Additional Deputy Commissioner is in-charge of District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) for development of the district.

Sectoral development is looked after by the district head of each development department such as agriculture, animal husbandry, health, Education etc.

Administrative Structure:

Title Details
Sub Divisions (3) Gurgaon (North, South & Pataudi)
Tehsils (5) Gurgaon, Sohna, Pataudi, Farrukh Nagar, Manesar
Sub-Tehsils (4) Wazirabad, Badshahpur, Kadipur, Harsaru
Blocks (4) Gurgaon, Sohna, Farrukh Nagar, Pataudi
Municipal Council (1) Sohna
Municipal Committees (3) Pataudi, Haily Mandi, Farrukh Nagar
Population (Census 2011) 15,14,085

Panchyati Raj Institution: 3 Tier Setup

Title Details
Total Villages 221
Village Level Panchyat
Block Level Panchyat Samiti
District Level Zila Parishad

Administrative Structure:

Block No. of Panchyats as on Dec 2015
Total 203
Gurgaon 32
Sohna 45
Pataudi 75
Farrukh Nagar 51